User Tools

Site Tools


ios:photos

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

ios:photos [2018/11/18 14:07] (current)
derek created
Line 1: Line 1:
 +=====Photos=====
  
 +===Setup===
 +
 +  * Install the ''​Google Photos''​ and ''​PhotoSync - transfer photos''​ apps
 +  * Google Photos:
 +    * Open and sign in to the app if needed
 +    * (Optional) Enable Backup & sync with ''​Upload size''​ > ''​High quality''​
 +  * PhotoSync:
 +    * Settings:
 +      * Setup local transfer:
 +        * Configure > SMB > ''​SMB 1'':​
 +          * Server: ''​file-server''​
 +          * Login/​Password:​ As Provided
 +          * Network Share: ''/​Photos''​
 +          * Port: ''​445''​
 +        * Quick Transfer > Enable, Target > ''​SMB''​
 +      * Setup remote transfer:
 +        * Configure > WebDAV > ''​WebDAV 1'':​
 +          * Server: Address from ownCloud account
 +          * Port: ''​443''​
 +          * Login/​Password:​ Same as ownCloud account
 +          * Directory: ''/​Photos''​
 +          * ''​Use SSL''​
 +        * Quick Transfer > Enable, Target > ''​WebDAV''​
 +      * For Both:
 +        * Back in config for each target:
 +          * Destination Folder: ''​Name_of_phone(YYYY-)''​ (Change according to phone being used)
 +          * Create Sub-Directories > ''​Add custom format'':​
 +            * Title: ''​YYYY/​MM-DD''​
 +            * Value: ''​%YR/​%mR-%dR''​
 +          * Wi-fi:
 +            * Quality: ''​Full''​
 +            * Media:
 +              * ''​Videos''​
 +              * Versions: ''​Original + Edited''​
 +              * ''​Screenshots''​
 +              * RAW + JPEG: ''​Both''​
 +              * ''​All Bursts''​
 +              * ''​WhatsApp''​
 +              * ''​Live Photos''​
 +          * Cellular: Same as wi-fi but with ''​Videos''​ disabled
 +          * Delete After Transfer: ''​Yes (except Favourites)''​
 +        * Expert settings > ''​Reverse Order''​
 +
 +===Process===
 +  * Delete any photos that you don't want synced
 +  * Favourite any photos that you want to stay on the phone
 +  * (Optional) Open the ''​Google Photos''​ app and wait for it to sync new photos if you want them there faster FIXME (Test)
 +  * Open the ''​PhotoSync''​ app and tap and hold on the red sync button on the top right
 +  * Tap FIXME ''​Allow delete''​ when the sync is finished to delete the synced photos from the phone
ios/photos.txt · Last modified: 2018/11/18 14:07 by derek